After a night of Carabao Cup drama which included stoppage-time winners and penalty shootouts, the third round is starting to shape up, with Manchester City, Spurs, Liverpool, and Manchester United now aware of their opponents.

All third-round ties are to be played in the week commencing 21 September 2020, and the final of the 2020-21 Carabao Cup will take place on 28th February 2021 at Wembley Stadium.

Here are the confirmed Third Round ties

  • Lincoln City v Liverpool
  • Bristol City/Northampton Town v Aston Villa
  • Morecambe v Newcastle United
  • Luton Town v Manchester United
  • Preston North End v Brighton/Portsmouth
  • Ipswich Town/Fulham v Sheffield Wednesday
  • Manchester City v Bournemouth
  • West Ham Utd v Leeds Utd/Hull City
  • Millwall v Burnley/Sheffield Utd
  • Chelsea v Barnsley
  • Wolves/Stoke City v Gillingham
  • Leicester City v Arsenal
  • West Brom/Harrogate Town v Southampton/Brentford
  • Newport County v Watford
  • Fleetwood Town v Everton/Salford City
  • Leyton Orient v Tottenham Hotspur


The winners of this season’s cup will not qualify for the Europa League as in the past, but will instead go into the UEFA Europa Conference League (UECL), a new European competition.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.