15 of the final 16 teams in this season’s Europa League were determined on Thursday night.

They are: Basel, Copenhagen, Getafe, Inter Milan, Basaksehir, LASK, Bayer Leverkusen, Manchester United, Olympiacos, Rangers, Roma, Sevilla, Shakhtar Donetsk, Wolves and Wolfsburg.The final last-32 fixture between Salzburg and Frankfurt, was called off because of weather problems.

The draw for the last 16 takes place on Friday 28 February at UEFA headquarters.There are no seedings and no country protection, so teams can face opposition from the same national association.The first legs will take place Thursday, 12 March, with the second legs on Thursday 19 March.

Source: https://dailypost.ng/2020/02/28/europa-league-last-16-clubs-man-utd-inter-milan-sevilla-will-play-revealed/

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.